top of page

Let go and let GOD..

So every time I sit down to write a blog post my mind always goes blank.. completely blank not a clue what to type. I have recently done a poll - one of Instagram's fun story features and The poll was "Baking hacks/etc." or "Personal Struggles" - well Personal struggles was the winner! So y'all voted... now lets dive in.

The first struggle i want to vent to y'all about actually isn't a "struggle" but more of a lesson and i think if your in a part of your life alone, hurting and in need of a savior this is for you.

About June of 2016 I had just gotten out of a exhausting and toxic relationship. Something that I put so much work in to make it work that it was mentally exhausting I was in a relationship with someone who wasn't ready to be in a committed relationship. I'm independent always have been and always will be i have been working since i was 16. So Its not like i needed the relationship its because i wanted it.

After working on this relationship for months we called it quits i was over it absolutely heart broken and wondering why "what was so wrong with our relationship?" - "should i have reacted different in this situation?" and i turned into someone my friends and family didn't know. I began heavily drinking every weekend going out and literally having the time of my life. I thought "life" was going good - my baby business was getting further away from my future and i turned into this drunken mess.

One morning after months of this behavior I woke up and said to myself literally said this out loud talking to myself "what are you doing Sabrina?" ......

That day i changed everything.. I put a 110% into my business i started going to church every Sunday I focused on GOD, myself and my business.

For a full 6 months I did me. I did what i wanted to do i cut out the toxic people in my life that wasn't going to help me become a better me.

6 months later the good lord blessed me with Travis (that's a blog post for another time)

But my point to this post is let go of the bad things in your life and let god. He is a father of forgiving and has compassion for you, He is a father of healing and does nothing but support you. - Don't let the fear of Religion push away from god and his word. Religion will teach you that you have to to do more good then bad or try harder to be better or even preach that your loved for what you do and not for who you are.

So if you're reading this know that GOD loves you and he has a plan for you find your way to him and become fully alive in Christ and you'll find your way he has a plan for you.

This is coming from someone who was on the same road as you, taking the same steps and decided to turn around and you can too.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page